Governing Bodies


Jean-Paul Cadoret - Algama Foods (France)



Sammy Boussiba - Ben-Gurion University of the Negev (Israel)

Gabriel Acien - University of Almeria (Spain)

Alexandra Mosch - Individual Member / Investments & Bus. Dev. Advisor (Germany)


Honorary President

Mario Tredici - University of Florence (Italy)



General Manager - Vítor Verdelho - A4F AlgaFuel, S.A. (Portugal)

Assistant Manager - Lisandra Meinerz - Individual Member (Germany / Brazil) 


Steering Board

Andrew Spicer - Algenuity Ltd. (UK)

Carlos Unamunzaga - Fitoplancton Marino S.L. (Spain)

Richard van Kranenburg - Corbion Biotech, Inc. (The Netherlands) 

Joachim Henjes - Alfred-Wegener-Institut (Germany)

John Benemann - Individual Member (USA)

Liliana Rodolfi - University of Florence / F&M, S.r.l. (Italy)

Luis Costa - A4F AlgaFuel, S.A. (Portugal)

Silvio Mangini - Archimede Ricerche S.r.l. (Italy)


The Scientific Committee

Alison Smith - Cambridge University (UK)

David Chiaramonti - RE-CORD / Renewable Energy Consortium for Research and Demonstration (Italy)

Graziella Chini Zittelli - CNR–IBE / National Research Council (Italy)

Herminia Rodriguez - IBVF / University of Sevilla and CSIC (Spain)

Jack Legrand - University of Nantes (France)

Jean-François Sassi - CEA / Commission for Atomic Energy and Alternative Energies (France) 

Jiri Masojidek - Institute of Microbiology / The Czech Academy of Science (Czech Rep.)

Leen Bastiaens - VITO / Flemish Institute for Technological Research (Belgium)

Maria Barbosa - WUR / Wageningen University & Research (The Netherlands)

Michele Stanley - SAMS / Scotish Association for Marine Science (UK)

Olaf Kruse - University of Bielefeld (Germany)

Olivier Bernard - INRIA-BIOCORE / French National Institute for Computer Science and Aplied Mathematics (France)

Ulrike Schmid-Staiger - Fraunhofer-IGB / Institut für Grenzflächen- und Bioverfahrenstechnik (Germany)


The Industry Committee

Andrea Moro - Livegreen S.r.l. (Italy)

Arun Nair - AstaReal AB (Sweden)

Carlos Rodríguez-Villa Foerster - AlgaEnergy (Spain)

Edgar Santos - A4F AlgaFuel, S.A. (Portugal)

Hywel Griffiths - Fermentalg, S.A. (France)

João Navalho - Necton, S.A. (Portugal)

Joe McDonald - Varicon Aqua Solutions Ltd. (UK)

Olivier Lépine - Algosource Technologies, SAS (France)

Pedro Escudero - BuggyPower, Lda. (Portugal)

Pi Nyvall Collen - Olmix, S.A. (France)

Robert Reinhardt - AlgEn, d.o.o. (Slovenia)


Board of Auditors

Claudia Thomsen - Individual Member (Germany)

Alberto Bertucco - University of Padua (Italy) 

Board of Arbitrators

Herminia Rodriguez - IBVF / University of Sevilla and CSIC (Spain)

Patricia Harvey - Greenwich University (UK)

Robert Reinhardt - AlgEn, d.o.o. (Slovenia)



Share this content
Upcoming Events

Want to become a member?

Applications for EABA Full or Associate Membership are already opened.

Application Form


The general objective of the European Algae Biomass Association (EABA) is to promote mutual interchange and cooperation in the field of algae biomass production and use, including biofuel uses and all other utilizations... LEARN MORE!


FOLLOW US         


© 2022 EABA - European Algae Biomass Association. All Rights Reserverd.
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | Digital AgencyBYDAS